Spike Island

New artists and advisors announced for Syllabus IV

Ten artists have been selected for Syllabus IV, a national, collaboratively-produced alternative learning programme, jointly delivered by Wysing Arts Centre, Cambridge; Eastside Projects, Birmingham; Iniva (Institute of International Visual Arts), London; S1 Artspace, Sheffield; Spike Island, Bristol and Studio Voltaire, London.

The selected artists for Syllabus IV are: Scott Caruth, Libita Clayton, Jessica Coleman, Bettina Fung, Laura Hindmarsh, Beth Kettel, David Lisser, Alicja Rogalska, Kirsty Russell and Abigail Sidebotham.

Now in its fourth year, Syllabus IV provides a learning programme for artists over a ten-month period and is supported using public funding from Arts Council England.

Syllabus is developed collaboratively with the participating artists, the partner institutions and the artistic advisors, who this year are Sonya Dyer and Helen Nisbet.

Download a press release