Spike Island

Announcing artists selected for Syllabus II

We are pleased to announce the artists selected for Syllabus II; a national programme delivered by Wysing Arts Centre, Cambridge, Eastside Projects, Birmingham, New Contemporaries, S1 Artspace, Sheffield, Spike Island, Bristol, and Studio Voltaire, London, working in partnership. Syllabus II provides an alternative learning programme for artists over a one-year period which is peer led and developed collaboratively with the artists and partners.

After the pilot year of The Syllabus in 2015, which has seen ten artists develop a strong peer support network and create new opportunities, the partners invited applications for year two through an open call. Following an interview process that sought to select artists from a wide range of backgrounds and whose work reflects a range of interests and practices, the partners are delighted to announce the second cohort of the programme.
The selected artists are: Mira Calix, Faye Claridge, Mike Harvey, E. Jackson, Tyler Mallison, Nika Neelova, Tom Smith, Dylan Spencer-Davidson, Thomas Whittle and Laura Wilson.

Download a copy of the press release

Find out more at www.wysingartscentre.org