Spike Island

Announcing the artists chosen for the Film Open 2015

We are delighted to announce the artists chosen for the Film Open 2015.

Liam Allan, Dan Auluk, Emma Charles, Karen Cunningham, Aideen Duran, Jemma Egan, Warren Garland,  Alexander Story Gordon, Lewis Den Hertog, Toby Huddleston, Stuart Layton, Maryniak and Mclean,  Matthew Parkin, Fred Pederson,  Susannah Stark,  Jack Saunders,  Jane Topping,  Charlie Tweed,  Grace Williams, Laura Yuile.

Steven Cairns, ICA Associate Curator of Artists’ Film and Moving Image and Film Open 2015 selector, said: ‘The programme features some of the best works by emerging artists from across the country. Not only does the Film Open offer an opportunity for artists, the screening programmes are also a unique opportunity for audiences to discover new artists and amazing works’.

The Film Open 2015 is selected from an open call to members of the UK’s leading artist’s support networks. The programme launches at Spike Island on Friday 1 May 2015 and later travels on to Eastside Projects, Birmingham, Transmission, Glasgow, Castlefield Gallery, Manchester, S1 Artspace, Sheffield and the ICA, London.

Film Open Screenings will take place at 5.15pm on Friday 1, Saturday 2, Sunday 3 and Monday 4 May 2015, as part of Spike Island’s Open Studios weekend.

This is a two-part screening programme running on alternate evenings at Spike Island. Each screening is approximately 60 minutes in duration. 

Book your free place for the screenings here